.::Links::.

Physical work, especially in a natural environment, is a catalyst for increased brain activity.

It seems that when the body is stimulated, the sweat is flowing freely and the endorphin’s are in full force, it allows the mind to think more clearly and therefore receive more information.

One can enter into a zen state where the body goes on auto-pilot and can be controlled by the merest whisper of a thought which one barely feels or is conscious of,flitting through the neuro-membranes.

Sometimes this state can so occupy your entire being that time stands still.

This is a very accommodating space in which to learn languages. As well as letting many different solutions or new ideas spark into being.

ANYWAY!

So, it’s now time for some experiential reports. The last few posts have been very introspective.

My back and legs were burning. It was 40 degrees. It always is. However I was not burning from the heat, I was burning from prolonged physical exertion. So I decided to straighten up and take a look at the progress made.

It was then that I felt, rather than heard, the hoofbeats drumming their distinctive beat through the earth. I looked up and saw a big Brahman bull run straight through a wood and wire gate,followed closely by a young student on a roan horse. The bull then decided to do a swift,sudden and rather well executed U-turn which brought him,student and horse face to face in a matter of seconds. The student reacted very wisely and wheeled his horse away to put some distance between him and the bull, who now had the upper hand.

It was a beautiful picture to behold… The bull standing ground with a look that said “you have no idea what will happen if you move just a muscle!” and the student sitting easily on his horse yet closely and respectfully anticipating the big,white bulls next move…

It was always going to be the bulls decision and so with a lofty air of assured dominance he slowly turned and trundled towards his rightful destination, monitored and followed at a distance by the rider.

A dragonfly landed on a lettuce head in a bed I was cleaning, and he seemed to be in some distress because he was twitching and not moving off the plant even when I was within inches of him… So, upon taking a closer look I saw a little fire ant clinging onto his back! The dragonfly could not rid himself of his unwanted guest so I ran my finger down his tail and off came mister ant. Now mister dragonfly was happier and evidently back in mosquito catching business because he then flitted up, on eye level with me and then flicked out into predator mode once more.

My Spanish is improving, for a week I thought I was going backwards but in fact I have realized that this perception means progress.

So too are the English classes. I am developing a good rapport with the students and every lesson teaches me something new.

My work in the orchard and vegetable gardens is my life blood. It’s what I love doing. simple procedures producing mini miracles with varying results. A constant flow of educational vibrations.

Life is interesting when you go with the flow.

It seems to teach you what you need to know,

gives you the tools to grow

and the capacity to believe in yourself, although

when you in it you generally don’t know.

Leave a comment